Stalled Ziwa-Eldoret Road to be Re-Constructed Says Governor Mandago

image
[Photo File:Governor Jackson Mandago]

Uasin Gishu Governor Jackson Mandago has assured Ziwa residents that the construction of Ziwa-Eldoret Road will kick-off soon.

Mandago who inspected the road yesterday, said the County Government had talked to the Ministry of Roads Principal Secretary and funds would be released for the road works.

Mandago said they have annexed part of the rehabilitation work and issued two tenders in order to save time and enhance efficiency.

Mandago was accompanied by Roads and Infrastructure County Minister Gideon Birir and Kimilili Construction contractor Anwar Nell.

The road has stalled since it was commissioned by the Former Head of State President Mwai Kibaki. There has been an outcry from residents with some pointing fingers to a suppossed ‘curse’ http://www.uasingishudecides.wordpress.com/2013/12/02/uasin-gishuwas-there-a-moi-curse-on-ziwa-eldoret-road/

uasingishupolitics@ovi.com

31 thoughts on “Stalled Ziwa-Eldoret Road to be Re-Constructed Says Governor Mandago

  1. I got this site from my pal who informed me regarding this site and now this time
    I am browsing this website and reading very informative articles or reviews at this place.

  2. We are a group of volunteers and starting a
    new scheme in our community. Your web site provided us with
    valuable information to work on. You’ve done a formidable
    job and our whole community will be grateful to you.

  3. I am really loving the theme/design of your web site.
    Do you ever run into any internet browser compatibility
    issues? A small number of my blog visitors have complained about my website
    not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Safari.
    Do you have any ideas to help fix this problem?

  4. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I definitely enjoyed reading
    it, you can be a great author. I will be sure to bookmark your blog and may come back someday.
    I want to encourage that you continue your great writing, have a nice afternoon!

  5. Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having a
    tough time locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an e-mail.
    I’ve got some ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing.
    Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it develop over time.

  6. With havin so much written content do you ever run
    into any issues of plagorism or copyright violation?

    My site has a lot of unique content I’ve either created myself or outsourced but it seems a lot
    of it is popping it up all over the web without my permission.

    Do you know any methods to help stop content from being ripped off?
    I’d genuinely appreciate it.

  7. I like the valuable info you provide in your articles.

    I will bookmark your blog and check again here frequently.
    I’m quite certain I will learn a lot of new stuff right
    here! Good luck for the next!

  8. I believe what you published made a bunch of
    sense. However, what about this? what if you typed a catchier title?
    I mean, I don’t wish to tell you how to run your website, however
    suppose you added a post title that grabbed folk’s attention?
    I mean Stalled Ziwa-Eldoret Road to be Re-Constructed Says Governor Mandago | Uasin Gishu County Politics is a little plain.
    You might peek at Yahoo’s home page and watch how they
    write news headlines to grab viewers to click. You might try adding a video or a pic or two
    to get people excited about everything’ve got to say.
    In my opinion, it would make your blog a little
    livelier.

  9. I’m curious to find out what blog system you have been working with?
    I’m experiencing some small security problems with my latest blog and
    I would like to find something more secure. Do you have any
    suggestions?

  10. Hey would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re utilizing?

    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different web browsers and I must say this
    blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you suggest a good web hosting provider at a honest price?
    Thank you, I appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

